Canceling registrations: How can I remove a learner from a schedule?

Village avatar
By Village
This is some text inside of a div block.
read

There are many reasons why you might need to remove a learner from a roster. You can do this at any time, even if the schedule has already started. Maybe the learner did not attend, and you want to clean up your roster, or perhaps the family requested a last-minute cancelation. No problem! We will guide you through the process:

How to remove a learner:

  1. Go to the schedule roster or locate the order detail. (You can access the roster through the calendar tab, or schedule tab)
  2. Tap “remove learner”.
  3. Input a reason for removing this learner and confirm the action. 

Both you and the family will receive an email notification about this action where the cancelation reason will be exposed.  

Be aware that removing a learner will not trigger any financial consequences. Financial matters, including refunds and payment cancellations, can be initiated separately at your discretion through the order page. Learn more about payment management.

Are families allowed to cancel registrations?

Yes! Families can cancel registrations, but only up to 7 days before the schedule starts. If they do so, the Village’s Cancelation Policy will apply.

We value your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our processes. If you have any questions or suggestions on how we can enhance your experience, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our support team at hello@village.com

Have feedback?
Let us know!
Back to top